Anger

For the longest time I never had anger. All growing up and in my early twenties, I was never angry. I might have been disappointed, frustrated or annoyed but never angry. I know what anger is now that I am thirty. It is a powerful emotion that can trap me. I believe in karma and I know anger is dangerous. Even if I never outwardly display my anger, it is still deep-rooted in my soul. This raw emotion that I have little control over is something I have to live with every day. Real anger is not violent or exciting. It’s the quiet thoughts you would never say out loud but they replay in your head over and over whenever you try to sleep or are alone. Yes, that my friends is anger.

About twinva10

I am a Mother, A Survivor and a Writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Anger

  1. Ziba says:

    Sorry you have to deal with that and the anger it causes 😦 There really is nothing you can do to change the past and what happened, I really wish there was so I could for you. But you do have the power to change your thoughts and feelings. Don’t let any outside source get the best of you (being your energy, pulled into something negative). Whenever you have angry thoughts, acknowledge it, then say to yourself “NO, I’m not going to let it get to me. God has a plan and everything happens for a reason, good and bad. Bad things happen for a reason too, and while I may not understand the purpose of it happening to ME in this lifetime, in some kind of way it has changed people and lives– to direct them where they should be.”
    Whenever something bad happens to me (that is small and petty), I just shrug it off after being upset for a while, and say “oh well, I guess that’s what I get for all the times I did so and so” or “oh well, they will get their payback in due time. God sees what they just did to me and he hears me cry. He will punish as he sees fit. I’m not going to worry about it. (curse words here LOL)” I’ve always had a don’t care attitude, so it’s easy for me to do this most of the time. Some instances take a little longer to talk myself out of anger. But usually, I don’t dwell on stuff for very long…onto the next! Having faith in God makes things a lot easier 🙂 Let go, and let God! Take a deep breath and smile when you have these thoughts.

  2. twinva10 says:

    Thanks Ziba. I am pretty good about letting go but its hard when this just keeps coming back over and over. I am forced to re-live it and forced to cope with the pain it brings to focus on it. Its been since 2003 and it seems like it will never go away.

    • Sharon says:

      I think Anger can be a constructive force that pushes us to do something we might not have otherwise have done. It is okay to be angry. Embrace your anger, allow yourself to be angry… you have reasons to be angry and that is okay! But you also have choices. You can allow that anger to just eat you up… or you can take that energy, because really that is what anger is, and use it to make sure that whatever made you angry can’t make you or anyone else angry ever again. (IN a constructive way not destructive way of course) And know that you have family and FRIENDS who are here for you. You don’t have to keep in bottled up… you just have to reach out.

Leave a Reply

