Spring

My son came home today from 4th grade and said, “You know what? I just realized, its Spring!” I automatically laughed and asked him what made him think of that and he said, “Because it’s finally warm outside.”

 I don’t think he noticed my daffodils and tulips blooming or the occasional wasp flying around or the fact every morning you can hear birds chirping away. These are things I notice, not a 9 year-old boy. Still house bound and very limited in what I can and cannot do, I feel like I have missed the coming of Spring. And to a small degree, played a part in my son missing the signs of Spring. Usually, I would be taking both my boys to parks, going to DC, or even just playing outside more.

It’s a time of rebirth for the Earth and it feels like everything ‘springs’ back to life. That concept is a great one applied to my situation. I need to spring back. Whenever I feel held back or less than what I know I can be, I have this urge to prove to everyone, especially myself, that I can make a comeback.

And, I know I will.

About twinva10

I am a Mother, A Survivor and a Writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment